Site ActionsUse SHIFT+ENTER to open the menu (new window).Open MenuNavigate Up

 
Contact Your Government
 
Gauteng Premier's Hotline
Operating Hours: 7am to 6pm weekdays
Call: 0860 42 88 364
Fax: (011) 429 3222
E-Mail: hotline@gauteng.gov.za
Letters: Gauteng Premier’s Hotline, Private Bag x115, Marshalltown, 2107
 
Office of the Premier
Premier: Mr David Makhura
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, East wing, 13th Floor, 30 Simmonds Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6138
Fax: (011) 836 9334
E-mail: Deborah.Tshivhasa@gauteng.gov.za
 
Chief of Staff: Ms Charlotte Dube
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, East wing, 4th Floor, 30 Simmonds Street, Marshalltown,
Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6001
Fax: (011) 836 9334
Cell: 079 552 8588
Email: Charlotte.Dube@gauteng.gov.za
 
Spokesperson for the Premier: Ms Phumla Sekhonyana
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Provincial Government Building, 30 Simmonds Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6098

Fax: (011) 836 9334
E-mail: Phumla.sekhonyana@gauteng.gov.za
 
Director General: Ms Phindile Baleni 
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, East wing, 7th Floor, 30 Simmonds Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6346
Fax: (011) 834 9177
 
Deputy Director General PCS: Mr Thabo Masebe
Mail: Private Bag X74, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, 7th Floor East Wing, 30 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6878
Cell: 082 410 8087
Fax: (011) 355 6741
 Email: Thabo.masebe@gauteng.gov.za
 
Director in the Director-General's office: Ms Minette Smit
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, East wing, 7th Floor, 30 Simmonds Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6346
Fax: (011) 834 9177
E-mail: Minette.smit@gauteng.gov.za
 
Deputy Information Officer: Adv Geert Kuit
Mail: Private Bag X61, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Office of the Premier, 3rd Floor, East Wing, 30 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 6107
Fax: (011) 833 2950
E-mail: geert.kuit@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Agriculture and Rural Development

 
MEC: Mr Lebogang Maile
Mail: PO Box 8769, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: Diamond Corner Building, 11th Floor, Eloff and Market Streets, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 1432 / 1900
Fax: (011) 333 0620 / 333 0667
 
Head of Department: Ms Thandeka Mbasa- Sigabi
Tel: (011) 240 2576
Fax: (011) 240 216
Email: Thandeka.Mbassasegabi@gauteng.gov.za
 
Director of Communication/ HOC : Roleta Lebelo
Tel: (011) 240 2530
Cell: 082 589 6694
Email:  roleta.lebelo@gauteng.gov.za 
 
Spokesperson for the MEC: Mr Percy Mthimkhulu
Tell: (011) 240 3601
Cell: 060 366 3897
Email: Percy.mthimkhulu@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Social Development

 
MEC: Nandi Mayathula-Khoza
Mail: PO Box 8769, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: Diamond Corner Building, 11th Floor, Eloff and Market Streets, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 1432 / 1900
Fax: (011) 333 0620 / 333 0667
 
Personal Assistant: Phumza Ndlede
Tel: (011) 240 3013

 
Head of Department: Ms WR Tshabalala
Mail: PO Box 8769, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: Diamond Corner Building, 11th Floor, Eloff and Market Streets, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 7878/ 7998
Fax: (011) 240 3509
Cell: 082 556 9156
Email: Shoki.tshabalala@gauteng.gov.za
 
 
Head of Communication (acting): Mr Thebe Mohatle
Tel: (011) 355 1957
Cell: 082 373 1146
Fax: (011) 333 0620
Email: thebe.mohatle@gauteng.gov.za
 
Spokesperson for the MEC: Mbangwa Xaba
Tel: (011) 355 5010
Cell: 072 447 6582
Email: Mbangwa.xaba@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Community Safety
 

MEC: Ms Sizakele Nkosi-Malobane
Mail: PO Box 62440, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Game Building, 5th Floor, 64 Pritchard Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 689 3618
Fax: (011) 689 3660

Head of Department: Ms Yoliswa Makhasi
Mail: PO Box 62440, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Game Building, 5th Floor, 64 Pritchard Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 689 3614
Fax: (011) 689 3602
E-mail: sipho.maseko2@gauteng.gov.za​​


 

Head of Communication: Dumisani Ngema

Tel: (011) 689 3664
Cell: 082 801 0424
Fax: (011) 689 3650
Email:  Dumisani.Ngema@gauteng.gov.za
 
MEC’s spokesperson: Thapelo Moila
Tel: (011) 689 3826
Cell: 084 805 2247
Fax: (011) 689 3660
Email: Thapelo.Moiloa@gauteng.gov.za 

 
Department of Economic Development
 

MEC: Mr Lebogang Maile
Mail: Private Bag X091, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: 7th Floor, 94 cnr Main and Harrison Streets, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 8462
Fax: (086) 586 6084
E-mail: Thokozile.Makgato@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Ms Phindile Mbanjwa
Tel: (011) 355 8111
Fax: (011) 355 8083
Email: Refilwe.makhoba@gauteng.gov.za
 
MEC's Spokesperson: Ms Phindi Kunene
Mail: Private Bag X091, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: 7th Floor, 94 cnr Main and Harrison Streets, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 8443
Cell: 082 494 2409
Fax: (011) 834 1972
E-mail: Phindile.Kunene@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication:  Nondumiso Msomi
Tel: (011) 355 8487
Cell:   082 577 9100
Email: Nondumiso.Msomi@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Education

 
MEC: Mr Panyaza Lesufi
Mail: PO Box 7710, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: Arcadia Building, 10th Floor, 111 Commissioner Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 0293
       071 474 6352 /  071 4747 129
E-mail: Asanda.Makubalo@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Mr Edward Mosuwe
Mail: PO Box 7710, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: Arcadia Building, 10th floor, 111 Commissioner Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 1510
Fax: (011) 333 5546
Email Edward.Mosuwe@gauteng.gov.za
 
MEC’s Spokesperson: Mr Oupa Bodibe
Tel: (011) 843 6731
Cell: 072 645 4569
Email: Oupa.Bodibe@gauteng.gov.za

 
Director of Communication: Ms Nanagolo Leopeng
Tel: (011) 355 0552
Cell: 083 450 2872
Email: Nanagolo.Leopeng@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of e-Government

 
MEC: Ms Barbara Creecy
Mail: Private Bag X12, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Imbumba house, 75 Fox Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 227 9231
E-mail: Mamokwe.Makoloka@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Mr Boy Ngobeni
Tel: (011) 689 8984
Email: agnes.vumazonke@gauteng.gov.za
  
Head of Communication & MEC’s Spokesperson: Mr John Sukazi
Tel: (011) 689 2161
Cell: 083 772 4885
Email: john.sukazi@gauteng.gov.za

 
Director of Communication: Ms Boitumelo Matshediso
Tel: 011 689 6291
Cell: 082 422 4300
Email: Boitumelo.Matshediso@gauteng.gov.za
 
Gauteng Provincial Treasury
 
MEC: Ms Barbara Creecy
Mail: Private Bag X12, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Imbumba house, 75 Fox Street, Marshalltown, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 227 9231
E-mail: Mamokwe.Makoloka@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Ms Nomfundo Tshabalala
Tel: (011) 227 9189
Email: goodwill.nkosi@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication and MEC’s Spokesperson: Mr John Sukazi
Tel: (011) 689 2161
Cell: 083 772 4885
E-mail: John.Sukazi@gauteng.gov.za

Department of Health


MEC: Ms Gwen Ramokgopa
Mail: Private Bag X085, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Bank of Lisbon Building, 22nd Floor, 37 Sauer Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 3235
Fax: (011) 355 3259
E-mail: Khanyisa.Nkuna@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Hugh Gosnell
Mail: Private Bag X085, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Bank of Lisbon Building, 22nd floor, 37 Sauer street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 3513
Fax: (011) 355 3512
Email Phumeza.langa@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication : Mr Prince Hamnca
Mail: Private Bag X085, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Bank of Lisbon Building, 22nd Floor, 37 Sauer Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 3828
Cell: 076 744 8126
E-mail: Prince.Hamnca@gauteng.gov.za

MEC's Spokesperson: Steve Mabona

Tel: (011) 355 3469

Cell: 072 574 3860

Email: steve.mabona@gauteng.gov.za

  
Department of Infrastructure Development
 

MEC: Mr Jacob Mamabolo
Mail: Private Bag X83, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Impophoma House, 6th Floor, 18 Rissik Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 891 4712
E-mail: Phindile.Mafukate@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Mr Bethuel Netshiswinzhe
Mail: Private Bag X83, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Local Government Building, 17th Floor, Cnr Sauer and Commissioner Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 5080
E-mail: tumelo.maimane@gauteng.gov.za
 
Chief of Staff: Stephen Matsemela
Tel: (011) 891 6768
Cell: 076 520 5760
Email: Stephen.Matsemela@gauteng.gov.za
 
Private Secretary\PA : Phindile Mafokate
Tel: (011) 891 4712
Cell: 076 520 5756
E-mail: Phindile.Mafukate@gauteng.gov.za

 
Pulbic Liason Officer : Stone Liphoko
Tel: (011) 891 4717
Cell: 076 520 5741
Email: Stone.Liphoko@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Human Settlements

 
MEC: Mr Paul Mashatile
Mail: Private Bag X86, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Corner House, 17th Floor, cnr Commissioner and Sauer Streets, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 4015/6
Fax: (011) 838 2116
E-mail: Ephenia.Lerutle@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Ms Daphney Ngoasheng
Mail: Private Bag X79, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Bank of Lisbon Building, 9th Floor, 37 Sauer Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 4800/ 4836
Fax: (011) 838 8973
E-mail: Daphney.Ngoasheng@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication: Victor Moreriane
Tel:  (011) 355 4213
Cell: 082 561 3768
Fax:  (011) 355 4258
Email: Victor.Moreriane@gauteng.gov.za
 
Director Corporate Communication: Mr Motsamai Motlhaolwa
Tel: (011) 355 4013
Cell: 083 259 5640
Email: Motsamai.Motlhaolwa@gauteng.gov.za

 
MECs Spokesperson: Mogomotsi Mogodiri
Tel: 011 355 4016
Cell: 063 689 7613
 
Department of Cooperative Government and Traditional Affairs

 
MEC: Mr Paul Mashatile
Mail: Private Bag X86, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Corner House, 17th Floor, cnr Commissioner and Sauer Streets, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 4013
Fax:  (011) 838 2116
 
Email: Ephenia.Lerutle@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Mr Ntlakanipho Nkontwana
Mail: Private Bag X79, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Bank of Lisbon Building, 9th Floor, 37 Sauer Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 4026
E-mail: Ntlakanipho.Nkontwana@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication: Victor Moreriane
Tel:  (011) 355 4213
Cell: 082 561 3768
Fax:  (011) 355 4258
Email: victor.moreriane@gauteng.gov.za
 
MEC’s spokesperson: Mogomotsi Mogodiri
Tel: (011) 355 4016
Cell: 063 689 7613
Email: motsamai.motlhaolwa@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Roads and Transport
 
MEC: Mr Ismail Vadi
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Sage Life Building, North Tower, 13th Floor, 41 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 7501
Fax: (011) 355 7509
Email: Sofia.Yusuf@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Mr Ronald Swartz
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Sage Life Building, North Tower, 13th floor, 41 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 7301/ 7342
 Email: Ronald.Swartz@gauteng.gov.za
 
 Head of Communications/ Acting Spokesperson:  Ms Octavia Mamabolo
Mail: Private Bag X88, Marshalltown, 2107
Street: Sage Life Building, North Tower, 13th Floor, 41 Simmonds Street, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 7379
Fax: (011) 329 7760
Cell: 082 316 8666
E-mail: Octavia.Mamabolo@gauteng.gov.za
 
Department of Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation
 
MEC: Nonhlanhla Faith Mazibuko
Mail: Private Bag X33, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: NBS Building, 7th Floor, 38 cnr Rissik and Market Streets, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 2798
Fax: (011) 355 2513
E-mail: Vivian.Moloi@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Department: Ms Namhla Siqaza
Mail: Private Bag X33, Johannesburg, 2000
Street: NBS Building, 38 cnr Rissik and Market streets, Johannesburg
Tel: (011) 355 2511/ 2531/ 2512
Fax: (011) 355 2513
Cell: 082 907 8280
Email: Namhla.Siqaza@gauteng.gov.za
 
Head of Communication: Ms Mashudu Magada
Tel: (011) 355 2537
Cell: 083 507 8051
Fax: (011) 355 2598
Email: Mashudu.Magada@gauteng.gov.za
 
Director for Communication & MEC's Spokesperson: Nomazwe Ntlokwana
Tel: (011) 355 2578
Cell: 083 507 8068
Fax: (011) 355 2598
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
             
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
               
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
​​​​​
<August 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
303112345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789